Maqsuda Vorisova has been nominated from the People's Democratic Party in the Presidential Elections of Uzbekistan

 

On September 6, 2021, Tashkent hosted the 12th Congress of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan.

It was attended by delegates elected by party members from the regions, members of the Central Council of the party, deputies of the Legislative Chamber and members of the Senate of the Oliy Majlis, party activists, experts and media representatives.

The agenda of the congress included consideration of issues related to the nomination of a candidate for the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan and the Pre-Election Program of the candidate for President from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan.

At the congress, the need was noted for ensuring the conduction of the elections of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, scheduled for October 24, 2021, in accordance with the new principles of the national electoral legislation, generally recognized international standards, openly and transparently, in the spirit of healthy competition and equal conditions for all political parties and their candidates.

It was emphasized that the national electoral legislation is consistently developing and improving in accordance with the rich practical experience accumulated during about ten elections held in the country, international electoral standards, in the context of increasing the political and legal consciousness and culture of citizens, the democratic reforms carried out in the country.

The issue of nominating a Presidential candidate from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan was discussed in detail.

At the plenum of the Central Council of the party held on August 7, it was decided to nominate the candidacy of the Deputy Chairman of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan, deputy of the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis Maqsuda Azizovna Vorisova from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan. In accordance with Articles 14, 16, 63 of the Election Code of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the plenipotentiary representative of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan submitted documents to the Central Election Commission with a request for permission to participate in the elections of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan. After reviewing the documents, the Central Election Commission allowed the PDPU to participate in the Presidential Elections on October 24, 2021.

Mrs. Maqsuda Vorisova was born in 1961 in the city of Tashkent. She has got a higher education. In 1984 she graduated from Tashkent State Medical Institute. By profession – a doctor. Married, mother of three children. Member of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan.

She has a strong political will, puts the interests of society above all else, as a selfless leader, she is highly respected among party members and people.

Mrs. Maqsuda Vorisova worked for many years in the primary healthcare sector, is an adherent of providing high-quality medical care to citizens in need, who make up the bulk of the electorate of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan.

Based on her proposals and personal initiative, a Parliamentary Commission was created in the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis to implement reforms aimed at improving the health of the population. The faction of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan is responsible for the effective functioning of this commission.

Mrs. Maqsuda Vorisova is one of the experienced women politicians of the country, who have accumulated rich experience in matters of state and public administration, domestic and foreign policy, law and social protection, sincerely caring for the country and people during her many years of parliamentary and senatorial activity.

Several opinions regarding the candidate were heard at the congress. Following the discussions, a decision was unanimously adopted to nominate Maqsuda Azizovna Vorisova as a candidate from the People’s Democratic Party in the election of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The nomination of Mrs. Vorisova as a candidate for the Presidential Elections opens a new page in the history of the party, she will become the first woman presidential candidate from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan.

The importance of responsible participation at each stage of the election campaign was noted, first of all, to inform the public, representatives of the electorate about the practical work of party organizations and deputies. If we look at the results of our work for almost two years after the elections, then 32 or 40% of the planned tasks have been completed to date of the 82 tasks set in the 2019 pre-election program.

The issue of the Pre-Election Program of the presidential candidate from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan was also discussed at the congress.

The draft program aims at building a state and society that meets the criteria of social equality and people’s democracy. The draft program puts forward directions and initiatives in nine areas. In particular, the introduction of a differentiated tax system based on the income of the population; guaranteeing at the legislative level the provision of free access for every person to the minimum social services, implementing the programs “Rural Doctor” and “Rural Teacher” to meet the needs of remote areas and villages in qualified doctors and teachers, strengthening the legislation of the system of their material and moral incentives; provision of free, high-quality and full-fledged medical and preventive services to low-income strata of the population; strengthening guarantees for free and high-quality education of young people, their employment after graduation; to form an acceptable system of pension and social security, which guarantees full satisfaction of the vital needs of pensioners and persons receiving social benefits, the transformation of low-income citizens living with a dependent mood into active participants of our society; implementation of international norms and standards concerning persons with disabilities into national legislation; strengthening state participation in the management of economic sectors.

The participants of the congress noted that consistent work was carried out for several months to develop the candidate’s Pre-Election Program. Proposals received from primary organizations to regional councils of the party were formed. Opinions, views and main tasks of the party were taken into account.

At the congress, the Pre-Election Program of the candidate for President of the Republic of Uzbekistan from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan was approved.

 

Information Service

of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan

 

 

Tags

Congress Elections 2021
← Back to list

Максуда Ворисова выдвинута кандидатом в Президенты Узбекистана от Народно-демократической партии

 

6 сентября 2021 года в Ташкенте прошел XII съезд Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

В нем приняли участие делегаты, избранные членами партии из регионов, члены Центрального совета партии, депутаты Законодательной палаты и члены Сената Олий Мажлиса, активисты партии, эксперты и представители СМИ.

В повестке дня съезда были рассмотрены вопросы «О выдвижении кандидата в Президенты Республики Узбекистан от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана», «О Предвыборной программе кандидата в Президенты от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана. "

На съезде подчеркивалась необходимость обеспечения проведения выборов Президента Республики Узбекистан, намеченных на 24 октября 2021 года, в соответствии с новыми принципами национального избирательного законодательства, общепризнанными международными стандартами, открыто и прозрачно, в духе здоровой конкуренции и равных условий для всех политических партий и их кандидатов.

Было подчеркнуто, что национальное избирательное законодательство последовательно развивается и совершенствуется в соответствии с богатым практическим опытом, накопленным в ходе около десяти выборов, прошедших в нашей стране, международными избирательными стандартами, в условиях повышения политического и правового сознания и культуры граждан, осуществляемых в стране демократических реформ.

Подробно обсуждался вопрос о выдвижении кандидата в Президенты от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

На прошедшем 7 августа пленуме Центрального совета партии было принято решение о выдвижении от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана кандидатуры заместителя председателя Центрального совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана, депутата Законодательной палаты Олий Мажлиса Максуды Азизовны Ворисовой. Затем, в соответствии со статьями 14, 16, 63 Избирательного кодекса Республики Узбекистан, полномочный представитель Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана подал в Центральную избирательную комиссию документы с просьбой о разрешении на участие в выборах Президента Республики Узбекистан. После ознакомления с документами Центральная избирательная комиссия разрешила НДПУ участвовать в президентских выборах 24 октября 2021 года.

Максуда Ворисова родилась в 1961 году в городе Ташкенте. Образование - высшее. В 1984 году окончила Ташкентский государственный медицинский институт. По специальности - врач. Замужем, мать троих детей. Член Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

Обладает сильной политической волей, ставит интересы общества превыше всего, как самоотверженный лидер пользуется большим уважением среди членов партии и нашего народа.

Максуда Ворисова долгие годы работала в первичном звене здравоохранения, является приверженцем обеспечения качественной медицинской помощью нуждающихся граждан, составляющих основную часть электората Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

На основе ее предложений и личной инициативы в Законодательной палате Олий Мажлиса создана Парламентская комиссия по реализации реформ, направленных на укрепление здоровья населения. За эффективное функционирование данной комиссии отвечает фракция Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

Максуда Ворисова - одна из опытных женщин-политиков нашей страны, накопивших за свою многолетнюю депутатскую и сенаторскую деятельность богатый опыт в вопросах государственного и общественного управления, внутренней и внешней политики, права и социальной защиты, искренне радеющих за свою страну и свой народ.

На съезде был заслушан ряд мнений и суждений по вопросу о кандидате. По итогам обсуждений было единогласно принято решение о выдвижении кандидатуры Максуды Азизовны Ворисовой от Народно-демократической партии на выборах Президента Республики Узбекистан.

Выдвижение М.Ворисовой кандидатом на президентских выборах открывает новую страницу в истории партии, она станет первой женщиной-кандидатом в президенты от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

Отмечалась важность ответственного участия на каждом этапе избирательной кампании, прежде всего, информировать общественность, представителей электората о практической работе партийных организаций и депутатов. Если мы посмотрим на результаты нашей работы за почти два года после выборов, то из 82 задач, поставленных в предвыборной программе 2019 года, к настоящему времени выполнено 32 или 40% намеченных задач.

На съезде также обсуждался вопрос о предвыборной программе кандидата в президенты от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

Основной целью проекта программы является построение государства и общества, которая отвечает критериям социального равенства и народной демократии. В проекте программы выдвигаются направления и инициативы в девяти направлениях. В частности, введение дифференцированной налоговой системы, основанной на доходах населения; гарантирование на законодательном уровне обеспечения бесплатного доступа каждого человека к минимальным социальным услугам, реализация программ «Сельский врач» и «Сельский учитель» для удовлетворения потребностей отдаленных районов и сел в квалифицированных врачах и учителях-педагогах, укрепление законодательством системы их материального и морального стимулирования; оказание малообеспеченным слоям населения бесплатных, качественных и полноценных медико-профилактических услуг; укрепление гарантий на бесплатное и качественное образование молодежи, ее трудоустройство после окончания учебного заведения; сформировать приемлемую систему пенсионного и социального обеспечения, которая гарантирует полное удовлетворение жизненно важных потребностей пенсионеров, и лиц, получающих социальные пособия, превращение малообеспеченных граждан, живущих с иждивенческим настроением, в активных участников нашего общества; имплементация в национальное законодательство международных норм и стандартов, касательно лиц с инвалидностью; укрепление государственного участия в управлении экономическими секторами экономики.

Участники съезда отметили, что для разработки Предвыборной программы кандидата в течение нескольких месяцев велась последовательная работа, сформированы предложения, полученные от первичных организаций до региональных советов партии, приняты во внимание мнения, взгляды и основные задачи партии.

На съезде была одобрена Предвыборная программа кандидата в Президенты Республики Узбекистан от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

 

Информационная служба

Центрального совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана

 

 

Съезд Выборы-2021