An expanded meeting of the Executive Committee of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan took place

 

On 27 July 2021, An expanded meeting of the Executive Committee of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan took place.

It was attended by members of the Executive Committee of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan, members of the party faction in the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan, senior officials of the Central Council, regional and district (city) councils of the party, media representatives.

The current issues related to ensuring the active participation of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan in the election campaign for the election of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan were discussed at the meeting. Chairman of the Central Council of the party Ulugbek Inoyatov made a presentation on the current tasks facing the party organizations.

It was noted that the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan is the only political party in the history of independent Uzbekistan that participated in all parliamentary and presidential elections. Therefore, our party was the first to inform the public about its active participation in the presidential elections.

The October elections will be different from the previous ones. Because today the aspiration of political parties to power, to realize their ideas and goals has increased. On the platform of political struggle and competition, we need to strengthen our activities with new ideas and strategic goals”, the party leader said.

The schedule of the main events related to the participation of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan in the Presidential Elections on 24 October 2021, issues related to the formation of the central election headquarters of the party, the appointment of a plenipotentiary representative was considered at the meeting.

The issue of creating a new political advertisement and the image of the party at the elections, which will be held in a new political atmosphere, was also actively discussed. A special working group created under the Central Council of the party carried out deep analytical work in this direction, studied the experience of political parties of several countries, the history of statehood and political ideologies.

At the meeting, the working group informed about the activities carried out to create a new political brand of the party, update its logo. In the context of major updates and transformations in the political process taking place in the new Uzbekistan, the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan is striving to take a strong position in the arena of competition. About 30 proposals were received from specialists and experts, activists and veterans to change the long-term symbols of the party. After the discussions, the working group also received views and judgments on the selected proposals.

One of the projects of the new logo, presented to the meeting participants, is made in the form of a purple parallelogram with the inscription “XDP” in the center on a white background.

Purple is a symbol of kindness, generosity and the color of leadership. This color symbolizes the fact that the party is always ready to defend the interests of its electorate, to implement and support their aspirations.

Speakers noted that the party faces important tasks, their implementation should be carried out at a high level and in an orderly manner. It was emphasized that in this process, the party members need special dedication and activity.

Following the event, the participation of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan in the elections of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan on 24 October 2021 was considered expedient.

In accordance with Article 63 of the Electoral Code of the Republic of Uzbekistan, it was decided that the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan would submit an application to the Central Election Commission to participate in the election of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The schedule of the main events for the participation of the party in the elections was approved. A plenipotentiary representative of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan was also appointed at the meeting.

Tags

Elections 2021
← Back to list

Состоялось расширенное заседание Исполнительного комитета Центрального Совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана

 

27 июля 2021 года состоялось расширенное заседание Исполнительного комитета Центрального Совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

В нем приняли участие члены Исполкома Центрального Совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана, члены партийной фракции в Законодательной палате Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан, ответственные работники Центрального Совета, областных и районных (городских) советов партии, представители СМИ.

На заседании обсуждались актуальные вопросы, связанные с обеспечением активного участия Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана в избирательной кампании выборов Президента Республики Узбекистан. Председатель Центрального Совета партии Улугбек Иноятов выступил с докладом о текущих задачах, стоящих перед партийными организациями.

Отмечалось, что Народно-демократическая партия Узбекистана - единственная политическая партия в истории независимого Узбекистана, которая участвовала во всех парламентских и президентских выборах. Поэтому наша партия первой проинформировала общественность о своем активном участии в президентских выборах.

Октябрьские выборы будут кардинально отличаться от предыдущих. Потому что сегодня стремление политических партий к власти, к реализации своих идей и целей резко возросло. На площадке политической борьбы и конкуренции нам необходимо усилить нашу деятельность новыми идеями и стратегическими целями, - сказал лидер партии.

На заседании был рассмотрен календарный план основных мероприятий, связанных с участием Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана в президентских выборах 24 октября 2021 года, вопросы, связанные с формированием центрального избирательного штаба партии, назначением полномочного представителя.

Активно обсуждался также вопрос создания новой политической рекламы и имиджа партии на выборах, которые пройдут в новой политической атмосфере. Созданная при Центральном совете партии специальная рабочая группа провела глубокую аналитическую работу в этом направлении, изучила опыт политических партий мировых стран, историю государственности и политических идеологий.

На заседании рабочая группа проинформировала о проделанной работе по созданию нового политического бренда партии, обновлению ее логотипа. В условиях происходящих в новом Узбекистане больших обновлений и преобразований в политических процессах, Народно-демократическая партия Узбекистана стремится занять прочные позиции на арене конкуренции. Было получено около 30 предложений от специалистов и экспертов, активистов и ветеранов по изменению многолетней символики партии. После продолжительных обсуждений рабочая группа также заслушала мнения и суждения по отобранным предложениям.

Один из проектов нового логотипа, представленный участникам заседания, выполнен в виде параллелограмма фиолетового цвета с надписью «XDP» в центре на белом фоне.

Фиолетовый цвет - символ доброты, щедрости и цвет лидерства. Этот цвет символизирует то, что партия всегда готова защищать интересы своего электората, реализовывать и поддерживать их стремления.

Выступившие на заседании по вопросам повестки дня отметили, что перед партией стоят важные задачи, их выполнение должно осуществляться на высоком уровне и организованно, было подчеркнуто, что в данном процессе от членов партии требуется особая целеустремленность и активность.

В заключении, участие Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана в выборах Президента Республики Узбекистан 24 октября 2021 года было признано целесообразным.

В соответствии со статьей 63 Избирательного кодекса Республики Узбекистан было принято решение о том, что Народно-демократическая партия Узбекистана подаст заявление в Центральную избирательную комиссию для участия в выборах Президента Республики Узбекистан. Утвержден календарный план основных мероприятий по участию партии в выборах. На заседании также назначен полномочный представитель Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

Выборы-2021