PDPU Plenum: A Presidential candidate has been nominated for consideration at the party congress

 

On 7 August 2021, the regular Fourth Plenum of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan was held. It was attended by members of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan, senior officials, members of the party’s faction in the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis, leaders of regional party councils, party activists and media workers.

The plenary session considered important issues related to ensuring worthy participation of the party in the elections of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The issues of nominating a candidate for the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan, convening the next congress of the party and its agenda, criteria for representation at the congress of the party and the procedure for their election were discussed.

Chairman of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan Ulugbek Inoyatov informed about the participation of the People’s Democratic Party in the elections of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

“Increasing the social effectiveness of reforms, the political and legal knowledge and the activity of representatives of our electorate and voters is of great importance in this direction. In today’s conditions, the authority of our party in the society is assessed by how much we protect the interests of our electorate, what initiatives we put forward to solve problems at places”, said the party leader.

The People’s Democratic Party acts as a supporter of the creation of new jobs, the further development of the social sphere, the protection of the interests of the population in need of social protection, further reform of the education and healthcare systems, strictly adhering to the principles of social equality, social stability and the wellbeing of people. Its main goal is to nominate a candidate in the Presidential Elections who will be able to implement this policy in the interests of citizens.

Participants of the plenum discussed the issue of the future presidential candidate of the Republic of Uzbekistan from the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan. The candidacy of Maqsuda Azizovna Vorisova, recommended by the electorate, supporters and activists of the party, was nominated as a presidential candidate for consideration at the party congress.

According to the Electoral Code, information about the future candidate for President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, along with other necessary documents, is submitted to the Central Election Commission. The Central Election Commission considers all documents within 5 days and, if the application is approved, issues a registration certificate and signature sheets of the established form to the authorized representative of the political party.

Only the Congress of the People’s Democratic Party is considered authorized to make the final decision on the candidacy for the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan from the PDPU.

The issue of approving a new symbol of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan was also discussed at the plenum. A special working group created under the Central Council of the party conducted a comprehensive study in this direction, studied the experience of political parties of the world, the history of statehood and political ideology.

At the plenum, the working group informed about the activities carried out to create a new political brand of the party, update its logo. In the context of major updates and transformations in the political process taking place in the new Uzbekistan, the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan is striving to take a strong position in the arena of competition. About 30 proposals were received from specialists and experts, activists and veterans to change the symbols of the party. After discussions, the working group received opinions and judgments on the selected proposals.

The new logo of the People’s Democratic Party is a parallelogram in purple and white with “XDP” in the center.

Purple is a symbol of kindness, generosity and the color of leadership. This color symbolizes the fact that the party is always ready to defend the interests of its electorate, to implement and support their aspirations.

White color symbolizes peace and wellbeing, social solidarity, stability.

After the proposals, opinions and judgments were made. A new logo and flag of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan were approved.

Relevant decisions were made at the Fourth Plenum of the Central Council of the People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan on all the issues considered at the plenary session.

 

Information Service of the

People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan

 

Tags

Plenary Session Elections 2021
← Back to list

Пленум НДПУ: В качестве кандидата в Президенты для рассмотрения на съезде партии выдвинута кандидатура

 

7 августа 2021 года состоялся очередной IV Пленум Центрального совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана. В нем приняли участие члены Центрального совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана, ответственные работники, члены фракции партии в Законодательной палате Олий Мажлиса, руководители региональных советов партии, активисты партии и работники СМИ.

Пленум рассмотрел важные вопросы, связанные с обеспечением достойного участия партии в выборах Президента Республики Узбекистан. В центре обсуждения были вопросы выдвижения кандидата в Президенты Республики Узбекистан от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана, созыва очередного съезда партии и его повестка дня, критерии представительства на съезде партии и порядок их избрания.

Председатель Центрального совета Народно-демократической партии Улугбек Иноятов рассказал об участии Народно-демократической партии в выборах Президента Республики Узбекистан.

Важное значение в этом направлении имеет повышение социальной эффективности реформ, повышение политико-правовых знаний и активностипредставителей нашего электората и избирателей. В сегодняшних условиях престиж нашей партии в обществе оценивается по тому, насколько мы защищаем интересы нашего электората, какие инициативы мы выдвигаем для решения проблем на местах, - сказал лидер партии.

Народно-демократическая партия выступает в качестве сторонника создания новых рабочих мест, дальнейшего развития социальной сферы, защиты интересов населения, нуждающегося в социальной защите, дальнейшего реформирования систем образования и здравоохранения, строго придерживаясь принципов социального равенства, социальной стабильности и благополучия народа. Ее главная цель - выдвинуть на президентских выборах кандидата, который сможет реализовать эту политику в интересах граждан.

На пленуме обсуждался вопрос о будущем кандидате в президенты Республики Узбекистан от Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана. В качестве кандидата в Президенты для рассмотрения на съезде партии выдвинута кандидатура Максуды Азизовны Варисовой, рекомендованная электоратом, сторонниками и активистами партии.

Согласно Избирательному кодексу, информация о будущем кандидате в Президенты Республики Узбекистан вместе с другими необходимыми документами представляется в Центральную избирательную комиссию. Центральная избирательная комиссия в течение 5 дней рассматривает все документы и в случае одобрения заявления выдает уполномоченному представителю политической партии свидетельство о регистрации и бланки подписных листов установленной формы.

Только Съезд Народно-демократической партии считается уполномоченным принимать окончательное решение по кандидатуре в Президенты Республики Узбекистан от НДПУ.

На пленуме также обсуждался вопрос об утверждении нового символа Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана. Созданная при Центральном совете партии специальная рабочая группа провела всестороннее изучение в этом направлении, изучила опыт политических партий мира, историю государственности и политические идеологии.

На пленуме рабочая группа проинформировала о проделанной работе по созданию нового политического бренда партии, обновлению ее логотипа. В условиях происходящих в новом Узбекистане больших обновлений и преобразований в политических процессах, Народно-демократическая партия Узбекистана стремится занять прочные позиции на арене конкуренции. Было получено около 30 предложений от специалистов и экспертов, активистов и ветеранов по изменению многолетней символики партии. После продолжительных обсуждений рабочая группа заслушала мнения и суждения по отобранным предложениям.

Новый логотип Народно-демократической партии имеет форму параллелограмма фиолетового и белого цветов с надписью «XDP» в центре.

Фиолетовый цвет - символ доброты, щедрости и цвет лидерства. Этот цвет символизирует то, что партия всегда готова защищать интересы своего электората, реализовывать и поддерживать их стремления.

Белый цвет символизирует мир и благополучие, социальную солидарность, стабильность.

После высказанных предложений, мнений и суждений были утверждены новый логотип и флаг Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

По всем вопросам, рассмотренным на пленуме, приняты соответствующие решения IV пленум Центрального совета Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана.

 

Информационная служба

Народно-демократической партии Узбекистана

 

Пленум Выборы-2021